REVIEWS, WHAT PEOPLE SAY…

Over the years we have worked hard to create a country house hotel that’s intimate, relaxing and welcoming. Intimate in design and size, relaxing in ambience and surroundings, and welcoming because, well, that’s just the way we do things.

We invite all our guests to leave a review, here’s a small selection of our Lincoln hotel reviews…

 

Outstanding
  • Everything about the place is perfect or above, from the welcome, the food, to the decor. The attention to detail extends far beyond the wonderful hallway and reception, the real fire, the super 'Winston' room, I could go on and on...

    ~ Tripadvisor, January 2016

Superb meal
  • Clive and I wish to thank you all for the superb meal and all you did to make our Golden Wedding celebration special.  Everything was perfect and all our family and friends were very impressed with your care of us all.  Many thanks.

    ~ Customer letter, January 2017

Just Wonderful
  • Meals at Washingborough Hall are always very special to us, all the staff are so friendly and welcoming and make it such a happy time.  Then there is the vegetarian food offered to us – that is just wonderful.  Thank you for everything.

    ~ Customer letter, January 2017

Fabulous
  • A very big thank you for a lovely buffet to celebrate my 80th birthday.  The attention we received from your staff was marvellous.  They are always so welcoming and friendly, the buffet was fabulous and the venue, as always, was perfect.  All our guests were full of praise for everything.  Thank you for making my special birthday so memorable.

    ~ Customer letter, January 2017

Thank you
  • Thank you to all the team at Washingborough Hall for the funeral tea for my mother.  You were all very welcoming and the food was excellent and plentiful. Obviously it was a difficult day by made easier by you all being so kind and helpful. 

    ~ Customer letter, January 2017

Truly enjoyable
  • I would like to thank you for the excellent afternoon tea we had today for a 60th birthday. The food was lovely and fresh and service was friendly and prompt, we didnt feel rushed and overall it was truly enjoyable

    ~ Customer letter, January 2017

Top Notch
  • What a beautiful hotel tastefully and very stylishly furnished.  Customer service top notch, food amazing, a treat for the eyes as well as the appetite.  Our room was wonderful, peaceful and lovely setting.  We shall recommend this hotel to our friend and family.

    ~ Customer letter, January 2017

Exceeded our expectations...
  • We both had a fantastic time.  The staff, the food, our room and everything had exceeded our expectations by far. Thanks for making our first anniversary special. 

    ~ Customer letter, January 2017

Nothing was too much trouble
  • Thank you for helping make our reception all we dreamt of.  Helen you have been brilliant, nothing was too much trouble.

    ~ Customer letter, January 2017

Always a pleasure...
  • It is always a pleasure to come to your hotel and we have always encountered friendly and cheerful service and lovely food.  We are always warmly welcomed and whether we come for coffee and scones, prosecco and bar snacks, afternoon tea or a lunch it is always enjoyable and a wonderful experience. 

    ~ Customer letter, January 2017