Reviews



Click here to leave a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Click here to leave a review of our restaurant on TripAdvisor.

I’m afraid to say that it is all positive feedback!

Once gain I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. As ever I felt completely spoiled and was made to feel utterly ‘at home’ which is hardly surprising really, as I think this was my 15th time with you – might be one or two out either way there ...

Once again, dinner was excellent. Think I’m turning into a ‘groove eater’ whenever I stay with you; doesn’t matter how many nights a week, I’ll have the lamb, please! Honestly, I don’t know who your supplier is, but keep him or her sweet because it is some of the best lamb I have ever tasted and, without fail, superbly cooked.

Customer Email, May 29, 2014

Peninsula Business Services used Washingborough Hall to hold our latest employment law update seminar and I personally cannot speak highly enough of the venue, service and staff.

The facilities were perfect with nothing too much trouble for the staff on the day. The venue is a real breath of fresh air in the normally stale ‘corporate’ venue world!

Being easily accessible with free on site parking was a real bonus for all of our delegates.

Ed & the team were fantastic from start to finish!

Trip Advisor, May 19, 2014

Booked a couple of nights here to get away from home and relax for our wedding anniversary.

From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen the right place. The hotel is a great old building but remains a very personal hotel and sits in grounds that are very well tended. Once we arrived at reception to check-in and met Danni we knew that we were going to be very well looked after. This proved to be the case right through our stay, whether it was the chef sending out a plate to us in the evening with home made fudge on a plate with 'Happy Anniversary' written on it in chocolate sauce to the gentleman assisting me with my choice from the nicely stocked single malt shelf nothing was too much trouble.

The food we had was great and not overpriced and the breakfast gave enough choice to set you up for the day. As the hotel is only 3 miles from the centre of Lincoln it is ideal for being able to explore the City and then withdraw to the hotel with a very short taxi ride.

We are as happy to recommend this hotel to friends and family members as we would be to stay here again ourselves.

Trip Advisor, May 12, 2014

We cannot rate this hotel highly enough. We recently had to stay over night as a family group for a funeral locally, with 2 young children as part of the party. The staff could not have done anymore to make us feel at home we were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Every aspect of our stay was superb, I can highly recommend this hotel for any event you may want to book for.

Trip Advisor, March 31, 2014

My husband and I have just spent a three night break at washingborough and once again had a delightful stay there. We were in room 19 after treating ourselves to a room upgrade which I would definitely recommend. When I booked I was offered a 3 for 2 deal which was great value. We dined in the hotel all three nights and really enjoyed the food. The staff were all extremely helpful without being overbearing and our whole stay was restful and comfortable. We hope to return again later in the year .

Trip Advisor, March 31, 2014

We booked this hotel for a quiet "away from it all" birthday celebration/getaway. We received a genuine welcoming reception even though we arrived early in the morning. We had booked a 2 day dinner, bed and breakfast deal in a classic double room. However we were immediately given a free upgrade to a 4 poster bedroom (Room 21) which was a charming surprise.
The room was lovely and clean, with a choice of both bath or shower.The food was superb, with a good choice of menu and wines, the dinners in particular were delicious, our sincere compliments to the chefs.We would certainly recommend this hotel to others and we hope to stay again one day .

Trip Advisor, March 24, 2014

What a hidden treasure! Wonderful, elegant yet quirky country house with super food, good rooms, a decent selection of wines and beautiful grounds. The icing on our cake however was the quality of service from all the staff. Friendly, efficient, thoughtful and cheerful, our family party of 12 were all made to feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and we can't thank them enough for making our sad funeral occasion that much easier to handle. Highly recommended - we hope to return in happier times. Thank you!

Trip Advisor, March 24, 2014

Excellent evening event showcasing Peter Lehmann wines from Australia, lovely menu that was well served by the thoroughly drilled team. Wonderful pink lamb for the main course enhanced by the PL Shiraz! Nice selection of cheese and a delicious sweet in wonderful surroundings, surely the best that Lincolnshire has to offer.

Trip Advisor, March 15, 2014

Room 20 is a fantastic treat, traditional furniture, window seats and the grand four poster bed. The restaurant was a lovely experience, food and service top notch. For myself breakfast can be a second thought in some establishments but not this hotel, from the waitress who took great pride in her job to the homemade bread & marmalade that accompanied a very tasty cooked breakfast, made for a great end to the stay. I'm looking forward to a return visit in the summer. Love the creaky floorboards.

Trip Advisor, March 7, 2014

Late review - stayed there several months ago - July 2013 - but can't rate it highly enough.
Wonderful staff - charming, friendly and accommodating. Fabulous food. Lovely location.
Owner and wife live just close by and are warm and "listening" people.
A little difficult to find if travelling from the North with no satnav. - but worth the time taken to find it.
Sadly, we were in the area to attend the funeral of a very close friend - but the calm and peaceful atmosphere made our stay as comfortable as it could possibly have been.

Trip Advisor, March 7, 2014

Cannot believe that a year has passed since we last ate here. As ever the service and food surpassed excellent. The hotel sits in its own grounds and the interior is very tastefully decorated to a high standard. It all lends to making an evening out very special. This restaurant and hotel is certainly in a league of its own and has to be one of THE hotels in the Lincoln area.
Dan the chef continues to produce the most delicious meals and currently his apple and caramel ice cream is ambrosial! Can only recommend that if you havent eaten at the Washingborough you should!.

Trip Advisor, March 7, 2014

A great little quirky place , staff so friendly and chilled out , made it a pleasure to stay here after a long week. Often good places quickly disappear up their own 'reputation' if you get what I mean , but no pretentiousness here , just good honest friendly service , rib eye a good tasty steak , good whisky collection . Thank you

Trip Advisor, March 6, 2014

Four years ago, we were married here. The hotel then was wonderful - first class service, beautiful room & excellent cuisine. Since then, we have returned on occasion, the last time , 3 days ago, was our anniversary (like deputydawg 49). It has not changed - relaxed, friendly but very well trained staff, a little bar I could spend all night in, well kept grounds & everything else kept to the same very high standards. Providing you don't want big hotel glitz, if you are visiting Lincoln you have missed out if you don't stay here !

Trip Advisor, March 1, 2014

Haven't been here for many years, is a great place and location but used to be a bit tired. New owners have completely transformed this place into something this beautiful place was crying out for.
A superb, truly authentic, higher end traditional restaurant. Tastefully furnished and decorated in fine country house style. Went for dinner on Friday evening - the place was full - a good sign this place has got it right. Food - really clever - relatively conservative menu, finest quality, superbly cooked. We had ribeye steak - a good test of a restaurant since so many use poorer quality meat and can't therefore get the cooking right. This place nailed it spot on - simply the best I've ever had. All the courses were excellent. Wine list also clever - smallish but great range. Service, like all good restaurants of this type, was friendly, professional, unstuffy.
A quality restaurant experience at bistro prices.
We're already arranging to take some overseas visitors here to experience the place, service, food and know they, like us, will love it.
Well done Washingborough Hall - you have really got the recipe right.

Trip Advisor, February 16, 2014

Visited washingborough hall and stayed the weekend for my wifes birthday what a wonderful place it was. So relaxing and the perfect place to just chill out after a busy hectic christmas and new year. lovely friendly staff. will definately return.

Trip Advisor, January 19, 2014

We celebrated our wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday just after New Year. Staff were friendly but not intrusive. The food and service were excellent, and the room was wonderful -- luxurious but comfortable as well. It all made for a very special visit. Staff had remembered that the visit marked our celebrations (mentioned when we booked) and made it extra special.

Trip Advisor, January 14, 2014

My family and I stayed at the hotel at the weekend for my Dad's 70th birthday celebrations. We had a fabulous time. The service, food, accommodation and general atmosphere of the hotel were all perfect. It is a rare thing to find a hotel that feels comfortable and homely, but they've managed to create a delightfully warm and welcoming venue for their guests. Nothing was too much trouble, right down to the chef coming out to the lounge area to ask if anyone had any queries about the menu or if people wanted to tweak any dishes in any way. We had a total of 5 rooms within the party. These were of varying sizes and character. We stayed in the fabulous room above the dining room with a four poster bed. Very spacious and well equipped. Lovely L'Occitane toiletries. Loved the quirky nature of the room which gave it character, like the wonky floorboards. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of fresh, local produce. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay and/or dinner.

Trip Advisor, January 8, 2014

My husband and I had a special 'Wedding Anniversary' Lunch today and it was just perfect!! A beautiful country house, with tasteful decor and friendly and charming service...the food was excellent and we will definitely be returning regularly in the future...particular thanks to Jane for making the occasion so special !!

Trip Advisor, January 7, 2014

Stayed 3 days late November for anniversary. Just lovely. Food,staff and room all.excellent. Room 22 with great bathroom..The ambiance was perfect. Congratulations to the chef. We are not foodies but know when we have eaten a well cooked and delicious meal. Thankyou

Trip Advisor, December 3, 2013

First class service from start to finish to reflect a dedicate team effort, from the work and friendly welcome on arrival, to the spotlessly clean (four poster) bedroom, to the bespoke meals to cater for coeliac disease and lactose intolerance through to attentive, but not intrusive, service at breakfast. This was an excellent team effort where nothing was too much trouble.

Trip Advisor, November 22, 2013

Found this bijou country house whilst visiting Lincoln. Was recommended to go for lunch.
What a surprise!! Not exactly easy to find being about 3 miles from Lincoln but worth the effort.
It is a small stone built country house in a large green expanse of perfectly manicured lawn. The place looks like it came out of a bodice ripper novel, all it needs is Heathcliffe to appear in his riding jodpurs.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. As the dining room was empty, there being some form of conference going on in another part of the hotel we chose to eat by the bar.
The food was of a high standard and presented thoughtfully.
An interesting choice of menu and worth some further trips to try out other options.
Although we were not drinking wine the cellar was of interest and if staying there would have been good to try.
Altogether the friendly atmosphere made for a memorable visit.
Expect to pay £25 -35 each for 3 course lunch.

Trip Advisor, October 17, 2013

Thank you for the excellent food which was served with a warm welcome and a sincere smile.

Washingborough Hall staff are a delight. Well done all the back room staff, your attention to detail and presentation made our family meal a special occasion to remember.

From my elderly mother to my 3 Grandsons, we all enjoyed our Sunday lunch together and we will definitely be returning for more.

In my opinion this has to be the best restaurant in the Lincoln area (and I have tried most of them) and well worth the trip out to Washingborough.

Once again thank you and see you again soon

Trip Advisor, October 13, 2013

We cannot fault the owners and staff at Washingborough, the attention to detail , the food, breakfast and evening meal, excellent rooms that are clean and very comfortable. It has a relaxing bar and lounge area, dogs welcome. We will be staying there again.

Trip Advisor, October 6, 2013

This was our first time we have stayed at Washingborough Hall and wont be our last!

I booked this hotel for myself and my girlfriend as a special treat as we both were graduating on 05/09/2013! I was in luck to find the more commercial hotels based in the center were all full and then came across this hotel! It was perfect, the only doubt I had was the distance from the town center but i hadn't to worry. It was less than a 10-15min drive and the taxi was only around £7. It is out of the way in the peaceful country side from the city center. We stayed in room 23, it was very clean. We love all the original features such as the corner wardrobe and doors.

Also we loved the homemade biscuits in our room and the L'occitane toiletries in the bathroom. The only improvement we could suggest is to change the shower and make it slightly more powerful!

All the staff were very helpful and the room service was reasonable. If we get time we do hope to return for the Christmas market this year! However we will be back at some point in the future.

Thankyou for a perfect stay!

Trip Advisor, October 4, 2013

This is the second time this year we have held a family celebration at Washingborough Hall and once again it was faultless. Understated style and quality were the themes of March for our Christening lunch and yesterday when Lucy and her team did all they could to ensure my Father's 90th birthday party was perfect. Wonderful food, fabulous country house surroundings and attention to every small detail - even the gravel on the drive was raked! No-one could have done more to give 'the Birthday Boy' a day he will remember hopefully for many more years to come. Thank you to everyone for the exceptional all round service.

Trip Advisor, September 30, 2013

Situated slightly out of the main hustle and bustle of Lincoln this country house hotel is relaxing and its standards are high. If you want personal service and to be treated as a customer this has to be the place to stay in the Lincoln area.
The food and service is first class and nothing is too much trouble.
It is such a breath of fresh air to find someone locally setting new standards.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to those that want "just that bit extra".

Trip Advisor, September 26, 2013

Had a lovely afternoon tea with a group of friends at Washingborough Hall a real treat. Lovely fresh sandwiches and gorgeous cakes and as much tea or coffee as you can manage. The staff were very kind and attentive to our group.

Trip Advisor, September 25, 2013

A truly lovely Country House Hotel that is exactly what we expected. A beautiful old Hall, with pretty gardens and a fab welcome from Nessa at reception. We stayed in a room with a Four Poster bed and large, modern, en-suite bathroom, with separate shower. The room was very comfortable and had everything you could need. The restaurant food was excellent and the atmosphere there and in the bar was very relaxing and professional. They had a great wine list and were happy to sell champagne by the glass. Whilst we didn't have afternoon tea it looked stunning and we look forward to having this next time. This hotel was a great find and offered fantastic service and value for money.

Trip Advisor, September 14, 2013

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Washingborough Hall. The first time, it was only for 1 night. However, for this stay, we had 3 nights.
First off, the room was lovely. Beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. It was warm, but they did provide a fan, which was nice, since we would have been miserable without it. The only complaint was the fidgety controls on the shower, which varied from hot to cold. No complaint about enough hot water, however. The water pressure wasn't very good though, which I suppose is just due to the area.
The staff were very friendly, very helpful and always on top of things. We asked for an ironing board and iron and it was up to our room in no time flat.
The meals in the dining room were exceptional. Honestly, some of the best food I've had of any of the times I've been in England. We ate our meals each of the 3 nights, and each night, we had a wonderful meal. Breakfast was great as well. Good Lincolnshire sausage, fresh eggs, and some very tasty black pudding.
The location is great as well. Very close to Lincoln, but far enough away that it feels like you're in your own little world.
All and all, we love staying here, and will continue to do so whenever the opportunity comes up!

Trip Advisor, September 8, 2013

Although my husband's funeral was a sad occasion, the staff at Washingborough Hall couldn't have made more effort to ensure the reception was relaxed and pleasant. The food was spectacular, the service professional and discreet, the setting perfect! I think even the weather was organised for us. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you.

Trip Advisor, August 9, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights here while visiting the Lincoln area. We booked Washingborough Hall after reading all the positive reviews on the Internet and what a delight it turned out to be. We occupied room 19 which was spacious,elegant and immaculately clean. We dined in the hotel on both evenings and cannot praise the chef and dining room staff adequately. My husband who is very difficult to please thoroughly enjoyed the vegetarian options whilst I was delighted with the chicken and steak dishes. This hotel is a real find if you're looking for a quiet relaxing break but still being only three miles from Lincoln. We are already talking of making a return visit in September and hope to stay here again whenever we return to the area as we usually do several times per year. Thanks to everyone involved for making our stay really special. We'll be back !! Hazel and Leslie Rodger

Trip Advisor, August 6, 2013

I spent one night here and it is not the usual type of hotel I stay in on business. It is much more a venue for family occasions. Even so, facilities are good with excellent complimentary WiFi and a very good standard of food with a varied a la carte menu. There is very much a 'country house' feel to this place with quirky, individual rooms. I stayed in an attic single room on one of the hottest nights of the year, but the provision of a fan and the early opening of the window made it bearable. The room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. You get a really good, personal welcome and great service throughout. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who almost make you feel that you are coming into their home - but they are not over friendly or fussy - they just anticipate your needs and deal with them in an efficient and personalised manner. The food in the bar/restaurant is very good indeed.

Trip Advisor, July 20, 2013

This is an absolutely fabulous hotel with superb caring staff and first class facilities. We stayed for three days and couldn't fault it in any way. We arrived earlier than planned but our room was ready and was absolutely spotless with everything needed for a wonderful experience. The staff are great and nothing was any trouble to them. Edward and Lucy took this hotel on at the start of the recession but austerity couldn't be farther away from here. Attention to detail is paramount and I must give special thanks to Dan, the chef who catered admirably for my wife's gluten free requirement. The breakfast is excellent, bar meals are superb, but dinner in the main dining room is something else. The rack of lamb was mouthwatering as was the sea bass. The puddings too were inspiring as was the excellent wine list. Altogether a splendid experience and a highly recommended hotel. We'll certainly visit again when next in the area.

Trip Advisor, July 20, 2013

After another one night stop ( we have had approx 20 in 13 years) here which was as usual faultless spotlessly clean lovely food , cosy surroundings , friendly staff who looked after us and our elderly dog very well in room 14 Until next time....

Trip Advisor, July 11, 2013

Wow, we had a great time celebrating our 25th wedding. Lucy, Edward and the team looked after our every need. We had the hotel to ourselves which was fabulous, as was every minute from arrival to departure. The food, well I am still dreaming about it. The canapes with pimms were just devine and the main meal was sublime. The staff are just so helpful and friendly and I slept like a baby. I can't wait to back for another celebration, perhaps some winter puch and seasonal canapes.

Room Tip: The Bridal Suite had fabulous views over the grounds.

Trip Advisor, July 5, 2013

Recently had our wedding reception at Washingborough Hall and could not have chosen a better venue. The building is gorgeous and is a really good size, it feels very grand but homely at the same time. The food was incredible! as is the Dan the chef who helped us choose the perfect meal. Lucy and all her staff were fantastic and made the day run very smoothly. If you are looking for a wedding venue then you simply have to check out Washingborough Hall.

Trip Advisor, June 27, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on Business and I was very impressed with this hotel. Not only was the Hotel itself a perfect looking Hotel, the food was devine and the staff went out of their way to help and provide excellent service (especially Vicki).
I would throroughly recommend this hotel for Business or pleasure.

Trip Advisor, June 17, 2013

Me and my new wife just had our wedding here and it has been a wonderful experience from the first enquiry through to the big day itself with Lucy and her team all being extremely professional and helpful with everything to do with planning, details and basically anything we required it was never a problem with all of the excellent staff here.
The venue itself is incredible with every room individual with heritage showing through but expertly decorated and very well maintained which all our wedding guests commented on also.
The food was incredible and again a huge success with everybody very impressed at the quality and great presentation of every course.
I stayed in a single room on the Sat night which was ample sized and well decorated with very comfortable bed and all consumables present and of very high quality and for the room cost it was extremely great value!
On our wedding night we had the bridal suite which is breathtaking in every way, the size, quality, furniture and everything we could think of was fantastic and easily the best room i have ever had the pleasure of staying in and i have stayed in many throughout the world due to my job, so cannot praise Washingborough Hall enough for this.
On top of all of these wonderful parts of this hotel the biggest part of its success is from the staff who are all incredible at their roles and everyone we spoke to was always incredibly helpful, polite and professional and they all made our day extra special in any way they could and we are extremely grateful to them all!
I will certainly be returning frequently in the future and cannot recommend this venue highly enough and will be singing its praises to all my friends and family.

Trip Advisor, June 17, 2013

Just stayed for weekend celebration of our friends' 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel was excellent as was the food, particularly the pre-dinner canapés. The staff deserve particular mention as each one was most helpful, polite, and attentive. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable weekend.

Trip Advisor, June 10, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere lovely to stay or having a do..this is the place for you.Just been to a 25th wedding anniversary,just fantastic,piecefull..lovely house & grounds,even croceqet on the lawn with pimms.

The rooms & food are outstanding..nothing to much trouble..to Lucy & her team..thank you

Trip Advisor, June 9, 2013

Here for a wedding and everything perfect, even the weather! Great food, nice gardens. Good staff there just when needed and no more. Recommended as a wedding venue. I'm sure it is equally good as a hotel too.

Trip Advisor, June 7, 2013

I can not say enough good things about Washingborough Hall Hotel!!! A massive thank you to Lucy and her team for helping to make our wedding day the perfect day we dreamed of. Where to start....

Before the big day we met with Lucy (owner / wedding coordinator) several times, communication was always effortless and she was always happy to help however she could, such a weight off your mind when you are a stressed bride to be!!!

Dan (head chef) was just an absolute pleasure to meet and the food he and his team cook is phenomenal, all of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed it.

Our dog was allowed to join us at the venue which was a real added bonus for us, he enjoyed running around on the perfectly kept lawn along with our younger guests whilst others socialised, relaxed or played croquet in the sunshine.

The bedrooms are renovated to a beautiful standard whilst in keeping with the original periodic features. All in all, we can not recommend this place enough for any occasion!!! We will definitely be returning as often as possible.

Trip Advisor, June 6, 2013

Stayed here for a friends wedding. The rooms are excellent , lovely and clean. The setting of the hall is excellent with large grounds. It was a lovely evening and we were able to play Croquet on the lawn. There is also a great terrace area outside with tables. Lucy was in charge of the whole event and nothing was to much trouble for her or her staff. By the way they make great chips , nothing like you have tasted before :) The whole evening went off without a hitch and the band that the couple put on we're great. Would highly recommend this venue for a wedding.

Trip Advisor, June 3, 2013

Not everyone can turn up, unawares, a day ahead of their booking, but we did it! Washingborough Hall was humming, with a big wedding breakfast going on, and all rooms booked - unsurprisingly enough.. But the unflappable Lucy took time out to call around and find somewhere nice for us to stay, with our little dog - which wasn't easy.

The following day, that is the day we had booked for, we returned, and were given a wonderfully warm Washingborough Hall welcome. The staff were all absolutely lovely, and could not have been more helpful. Our room was delightful, we enjoyed an excellent dinner, and one of the best Sauvignon Blancs we've had in years. In short, we had a marvellous, relaxing stay. Sunday morning was picture perfect, blue skies, a couple playing croquet on the perfectly manicured lawn, while the church bells pealed. We resolved to go back with overseas friends who will be enchanted by the whole idyllic experience. It's a great place to recharge your batteries.

Trip Advisor, June 2, 2013

Ideal base for visiting Lincoln with friends as it is in a nice secluded location with a good restaurant and extremely obliging staff and just a short taxi ride from the city centre. Wine list although not extensive was good.

Trip Advisor, June 1, 2013

We held our daughter's wedding breakfast and evening ceilidh here at the weekend and it was such an amazing day. The Hall is perfect, beautiful inside and lovely grounds. The staff were very attentive but never intrusive. The food found us lost for words, it was amazing and the chef deserves a medal! Lucy and her team are just great and sort everything out so there is nothing to worry about. We cannot say enough thankyous for making the day perfect.
Anyone looking for a wedding venue near Lincoln, look no further. This is the one!

Trip Advisor, May 28, 2013

It is not often you find people at a hotel as friendly as this. They make you feel really welcome. We had a lovely evening meal. The hotel has a really nice atmosphere. Our room was a little smaller than other hotels but it did not matter. They let our little dog stay and this means a lot. Thanks.

Trip Advisor, May 20, 2013

A Great Country House Hotel. My wife and I had two very enjoyable days at Washingborough Hall. Food and service were outstanding, and the hotel staff were efficient and very friendly. Comfortable and well-equipped bedrooms.. We will be back!

Trip Advisor, April 28, 2013

Genuine Warmth and Hospitality. It is rare to find a hotel where you actually feel
like the staff genuinely care about the service and hospitality they are offering. They do here. The staff were delightful.The large comfortable,bedroom was beautifully furnished and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was superbly cooked and delicious.My wife and I booked at short notice for a short break and weren't disappointed at all. Great value for money as well.

Trip Advisor, April 12, 2013

A big thank you to Chef Dan and his team for such great food and also a big thank you to every member of staff for the warm welcome and attention to service we could not have wished for better. It is rare these days to find a hotel with such a very hard working and happy team.
We would also like a very big thank you to Ruby who on our first night helped to make us welcome.

Many thanks will come again.

Trip Advisor, April 5, 2013

We spent a great weekend at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly from the first 'phone call when we booked and throughout the weekend. The room was warm, comfortable and clean. The food was excellent. We had a great day in Stamford and a National Trust Property then spent the day in Lincoln. The cathedral and castle were stunning. We will definitely be back.

Trip Advisor, April 5, 2013

This was my first visit back for several years. We have never been disappointed with food at the hotel's restaurant when we lived in Lincoln. This time, we booked a table in the bar area for a late afternoon meal and were impressed by the quality of the dishes. Our party had a selection of mains (the pan fried colley, lamb burger and ribs) and desserts - I recommend the white chocolate pistachio parfait. The bar, reception and dining areas are beautifully done and staff are plaisant and professional.

Trip Advisor, April 3, 2013

Our wedding day 7th March 2013. Where do I start from the moment we found Washingborough hall on mothering Sunday 2011 me and andy knew this was the place for us. Finally in September 2012 we met with Lucy to talk about our wedding, the moment we sat down with her I knew no where else would even come close.
so after 48 hours we decided to go ahead and book and from that moment on Lucy and the fantastic team took all the pressures away. In Jan 2013 we met with Dan the incredible chef and tried our wedding menu and the fabulous frank talked us through all our options and wine that would compliment our choices. As we got closer to the wedding the team liaised with all out outside services which helped massively.
The wedding Day - was fantastic I felt so clam and relaxed and the reception team where great especially ness even though I had flu they all massively looked after me all our friends and family commented on how special and intermit the day felt and warm and friendly. I can truly say that Washingborough is the most fantastic venue not only for weddings but for a special family dinner or a romantic get away. Andy and I are so massively thankful for all of your hard work and for making our special day even more special. Thank you again.

Trip Advisor, March 17, 2013

Excellence in a Hotel. I stay at many hotels, however this hotel ticks all the boxes. Friendly people, very comfortable rooms, new beds in all the rooms, great service from Rob & Helen on reception and to top it all one of the best meals I've had. Can't fault it, all I can do is recommend it. Call or book via their website for the best deals, I can't wait to go back.

Trip Advisor, March 13, 2013

I first visited washingborough hall with my daughter when looking for wedding venue , we looked no further after talking to Lucy and seeing the beautiful setting of this lovely house . Lucy was so helpful and all of her staff are second to none ! Lovely comfy room, excellent food from chef Dan , frank keeping us all watered , Ness on reception who I want as my new best friend , the lovely little gang of waiters and waitresses and Lucy pulling it all together . The wedding , the food and my overnight stay was perfect , thank you .

Trip Advisor, March 13, 2013

March 9 th 2013. Our wedding day,from the very moment we visited the hotel we felt so relaxed.Lucy was so helpful and accommodating really helping us to make our wedding unique and special for us. The Hotel itself has been beautifully refurbished, a real boutique countryside retreat, Lucy and Ed and their staff really care about the place and the service it gives answering every e mail from an anxious Bride to be with a 'can do' approach. Lucy advised and liaised with all the outside services we used for our wedding in a prompt and professional manner.....nothing was too much trouble. When hiring Washingborough Hall Hotel for your wedding you have exclusivity of the venue which was wonderful, all our guests felt so happy and relaxed, the bedrooms were beautiful (especially the bridal suite which has the most comfortable bed ever!!). The food at the Hotel is second to none, Dan the chef was wonderful tailoring the menu to our needs, everything was delicious from the wedding breakfast, the evening buffet (really lovely cheeseboards) and a first class full English the next day. We really cannot find any fault with Washingborough Hall and the service we received at all, we looked at other places to compare and nothing came close as Lucy said "we care about your day" which was so apparent, this really isn't just a money making operation......in fact Lucy advised against an idea of mine which actually saved money!!!! We have had so many compliments about our wedding, venue, food and the hotel staff (especially Ness and Frank).....everyone is wonderful, working so hard to make your wedding day so special and memorable......we really cannot thank them all enough, just really sad it's all over!

Trip Advisor, March 12, 2013

A Real Gem. I love this place. Ed and Lucy have really created a gem of a place. above all the quality of the service, the setting and the food is first class. We stayed for a weekend in oneof the upstairs double rooms and could not have ased for more. Perfect.

Trip Advisor, February 28, 2013

Lovely Relaxing Stay. I recently stayed at Washingborough Hall with my partner for one night. We really couldnt have asked for more. On booking they were very friendly and helpful - a trait which continues throughout your stay.
Our room was out of this world with a four poster bed, 'proper curtains' and a free standing bath.The bed was honestly the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
The evening meal was also exceptional.
I cannot praise this place enough and will definately be returning. Not cheap but worth every penny!

Trip Advisor, February 27, 2013

A Lovely Place To Stay. We visited this hotel with friends for a night away from home. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we had great service. Everyone was really friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay special.
The meal we had in the evening was of a very high standard. I had calves liver and it melted in the mouth. We all praised the food and were told it was a new menu. Later in the evening the chef came into the bar to thank us for our comments which we thought was a nice touch. The food and wine is not overpriced and is served in a comfortable and well furnished restaurant.
The rooms are not large but the beds are lovely and comfortable and the home made biscuits with the tea and coffee is a nice touch.
Would certainly like to go back another time.

Trip Advisor, February 24, 2013

Devine hotel which is well presented clean and charming. Last minute booking which offered ideal accommodation to suit my budget. Happy and pleasant staff who proved available but not intrusive. I'd certainly return and readily recommend.

Trip Advisor, February 13, 2013

Warm welcome,all the staff were so friendly and helpful. Lovely room and despite it being an old building with the shutters closed and the radiator turned up it was warm. Beds really comfortable. We were at a funeral and the staff were most understanding letting us get into our room early to freshen up before the ceremony. The food was excellent and the prices for drinks etc seemed reasonable by today's standards. Bit put out by the 2% charge for credit card, I think that is unnecessary. If ever in the area again I would certainly return.

Trip Advisor, January 30, 2013

What a find. Warm and friendly welcome. Was there to meet up with other people and stay overnight following a funeral and the staff were so attentitive making our stay so enjoyable under difficult circumstances. Could not fault breakfast. Had a single room in the gods which was quirky and had all I needed Comfy bed, Branded toiletries, Delicious shortbread biscuits. Would recommend

Trip Advisor, January 29, 2013

We held our ceremony and reception at Washingborough in October 2012. I honestly cannot recommend Washingborough highly enough, from the first welcome through to the food and the accommodation our experience was first rate. The assistance we had from Lucy in planning our day was second to none, and the staff really are wonderful. We fell in love with Washingborough at first sight - it has the perfect blend of old fashioned country house grandeur, mixed with a cosy, intimate atmosphere. For us, Washingborough ticked all the boxes - we wanted an exclusive venue, we wanted a smallish wedding, but with the capacity for a larger evening reception, we wanted it to feel homely and cosy as opposed to stiff and commercial, most of all we wanted to feel like it was our day, and it really was. Special thanks go to Chef Dan - we had so many amazing comments on the day and after about the food, and of course to Lucy for co-ordinating the whole day so wonderfully. My only complaint is that it was all over far too quickly and I'd quite like to do it again!!

Trip Advisor, January 25, 2013

To celebrate my 21st birthday, I had invited 21 of my closest friends and family to Washingborough Hall for dinner. Friends were coming from all over the country and the venue didn't fail to impress. As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted so warmly, we felt like we were at home; nothing was too much trouble. The staff were just right, not pretentious but not too lax.
The dining room we were shown to was beautiful. Before the night, we had been asked how we would like the table arrangement, I didn't expect to be able to have all of us around one table but it worked beautifully, nothing was ever any trouble, in fact they kept providing us with helpful suggestions and possibilities.
The night was a roaring success; the food was on point and the selection of wine was fantastic, not something you can easily find in the depths of this county!

I can't recommend this place enough, it was such an amazing night, a night i'll remember for a long time. They knew it was a special occasion and they totally delivered.

Thank you all so much, i'll be ranting and raving about you for a while to come!

Trip Advisor, January 4, 2013

One of the best. Washingborough Hall and all the staff there made a 3 night stay one of the best places I've ever stayed.
The building has so much charm and the staff go above and beyond the call of duty to make you feel welcome and to ensure you are as comfortable as possible.
Lucy and your team, Frank, Ness, Helen and many more - you should all be very proud of the wonderful job you do and how special you make people feel.

Much success for 2013.

Trip Advisor, January 3, 2013

Phil's 75th Birthday Celebration. Hi Lucy & the Washingborough Team! Wow, What a fantastic event!! Thank you for allowing us to take over your hotel, from Sunday 4pm until monday 10am, guests were most impressed with the welcome, accomodation, excellent menu choice & first class entertainment an ideal party venue. Happy memories of this special event.

Mr Phil Leivers, December 21, 2012

Lucy Herring and her helpful cheery staff at Washingborough Hall put on a wonderful Sunday lunch for us to celebrate my 65th birthday and our 30th wedding anniversary with 50 close friends. The Hall and our dining room looked enchanting, festooned with tasteful Christmas decorations and a roaring log fire. The food was wonderful, every course a delight. What a marvelous way to start the Christmas season......

Trip Advisor, December 11, 2012

Very pleasant Country House Hotel ideally placed for visiting Lincoln. Hugh log burning stove to welcome you beside reception and all the staff very pleasant, friendly and professional. I was well looked after by Helen , nothing was too much trouble and I just had a starter in the bar as it was late and not particularly hungry. Comfortable room and as I had to be away early the staff served me 30 minutes before the start of official service, which was very good of them. Would certainly recommend.

Trip Advisor, November 22, 2012

We stayed at Washingborough hall for 2 nights and were throughly pleased with our stay. The staff on reception were very helpful as were all the staff nothing is to much trouble. Our room was beautifully decorated and spottlessly clean with a large en-suite bathroom with lovely large bath sheets and complimentary shower/shampoo and soap of a high quality. The room had tea/coffee and the homemade biscuits in a little tin were a nice touch.
We had a bar meal one evening and can throughly recomend the ribs although make sure you are hungry as it is a large meal :-) Breakfast time there is a good selection of cereal, yogurt and fruit and the cooked breakfasts are delicious and a good start to the day.
Lincoln is only 3 miles away and there is a bus stop not to far a walk from the hotel, the bus station is quite central to the city centre and a good way to travel as we found parking in the city to be quite expensive.
I would thoughly recomend Washingborough hall it is a charming hotel full of character and in a quite location but not far from city centre.

Trip Advisor, November 18, 2012

Undiscovered Gem. We booked the hotel as an overnight stop as it offered a very competitive rate and we ended up having a lovely night in a hotel where the owners and staff are clearly trying very hard to please. Perhaps it is 98% there but their sheer helpfulness and good customer service proved a delight. Certainly excellent standard for price/ this part of the country. Food a real tasty, well presented and good value. Yes they still have investment to make to update venue and acknowledge this but deserve every success - we will certainly be back

Trip Advisor, November 14, 2012

We attended our friends wedding here and from the moment you drive in the gates you know you are in for a treat, you are made to feel welcome instantly its a very cosy family run hotel and you can tell its very much loved by its owners, we stayed in a 4 poster room with was beautiful the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was amazing,
the food we had at the wedding was divine can not fault it one bit.
i honestly can not fault this gorgeous place one bit and im really glad we have found this hidden gem will without a doubt be going again.

Trip Advisor, November 6, 2012

Good stay, good value. Recommended. Stayed for one Saturday night in a single room. Friendly staff, nice old building and grounds. Free car parking.
Room smallish and not much hanging space, but it was a single room. Free wifi included. good size TV and bed comfortable.
Hotel located in quiet Washingborough but close to Lincoln. Taxi cost me £6.50 from hotel to central Lincoln.
Breakfast was included in my rate. Breakfast very nice and cooked to order, which is lot better than the luke warm buffet type breakfasts you seem to get at most hotels.

Overall good stay and I thought good value, would stay again.

Trip Advisor, November 4, 2012

A Hotel that went the extra mile. We have just returned from a one night stay at Washingborough Hall Hotel. We stayed in
room 22 which was very luxurious in every detail from the bathrooms fluffy towels to the lovely georgian decor in the bedroom, We had dinner and the food was delicious and served beautifully
by Frank, who also served us drinks in the very comfortable bar and made our evening. We will
definitely return to this Hotel again. Thank you.

Room Tip: We upgraded our room to an executive which was well worth the money.

Trip Advisor, October 21, 2012

Another True Gem. Arriving in the dark for dinner at 8 pm was disappointing as the hotel is such a beautiful building but, from the minute I entered, I felt at home. Smiling, welcoming staff in stunning surroundings - a warm hall with solid fuel stove. The interior is luxurious as I expected - the photographs on the website cannot convey the atmosphere well, this surely is a gorgeous place to stay and I wish I had more time to enjoy it.
Dinner exceeded my expectations. To start, Rabbit scotch eggs with Venison Carpaccio - the first time I have had a quail egg surrounded by delicious meat, the breadcrumb casing was just nicely crisp. Perfect. Main course was Braised game - a mixture of partridge, rabbit, pigeon and venison and was so tasty and beautifully presented. No room for dessert!!! However, the menu for these was varied and original.
Room 20 was stunning - four poster bed, windows all around, very well appointed with beautiful interlined curtains. The bathroom was fabulous too with a roll topped bath and walk in shower. A lovely selection of toiletries with ample shower soap - mandarin and bergamot - divine.
I could not recommend this hotel highly enough, it is a real gem and, the delightful team that genuinely want to please are a credit to the Hall.

Trip Advisor, October 18, 2012

We loved this elegant hotel built in lovely grounds. The public rooms and bar were tasteful and very cosy. Our room was spacious, comfortable and furnished appropriately for a period hotel. The bathroom was excellent with the biggest, fluffiest towels ever! Mmmmm! Lovely!
The staff, at every level, were friendly, cheerful, courteous and helpful.
Sincere congratulations to the gourmet chef! The food was superb. His imaginative dinner dishes resembled 'art on plates'! Breakfast was also delicious.
Our stay at the Washingborough Hall was brief but very satisfying, I would certainly recommend it to anyone who was looking for 'a touch of class'.

Room Tip: Try a fourposter room for a really special treat!

Trip Advisor, October 18, 2012

A little Oasis. If you want a ultra modern minimalist hotel then look elseware but if you like country house hotels with a rich yet very comfortable,relaxed and ecxceptionally friendly then this is the place for you. Rooms are great, food is first class and breakfast is lovely. Has a nice little bar.
To be honest I iwas not sure if I should review in case i cant get a room the next time I want to visit. Best call for best rates. Enjoy!

Trip Advisor, October 3, 2012

We had our wedding reception at Washingborough Hall on the 11th August 2012. It was an amazing day that ran very smoothly due to the staffs attention to detail and perfect venue...not forgetting my wife of course!

We met several times with the owner and chef to arrange the finer details and put our minds at rest.

The food was fantastic, the setting was beautiful and all our guests were very impressed and made to feel at home.

We thoroughly recommend this classically picturesque location for a wedding, family function or romantic meal.

Trip Advisor, September 20, 2012

Washingborough Hall is not only a beautiful hotel, with its old world charm, superb food and beautiful bedrooms; it is also the perfect wedding venue. Lucy, the owner, is a fantastic wedding coordinator and very supportive throughout the planning process - accommodating all of our plans and last minute changes.

The hotel and grounds are private and intimate, providing a beautiful backdrop for photographs and our special day. The team are also outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they really do go out of their way to provide a personal and professional service. The hotel's M.C., Frank, is fantastic. He worked very hard to ensure that our day ran smoothly and was attentive and 'low key' throughout all of the celebrations.

The food at the hall is superb and it was a real pleasure to dine in such beautiful surroundings. At the end of the evening, we even found a bottle of chilled champagne and a delicious box of chocolate truffles waiting for us in our honeymoon suite!

We would definitely recommend Washingborough to our friends and family and we hope to return again in the future.

Trip Advisor, September 14, 2012

Just a gem in Lincoln. To be very honnest the hall is just our cup of tea , great staff great food outstanding rooms.
All so very friendly ans such a great welcome we get as soon as we open the door.
Been a few times now new year 2012 mothers day or just a drink in the hotel and we will.be there again on Friday 13/09/12 just to see one of the owners Lucy to discuss our future party .
She is always at hand to help weather it be to serve food or just chatt .
Outstanding gem

Trip Advisor, September 13, 2012

Thumbs Up! While we didn't stay here we had a meal in the restaurant to celebrate my 50th birthday, a wonderful experience from start to finish, we even met one of the owners little daughters who was helping a waitress! I had the steak for my main course, the mark of a good chef (in my opinion at least) is how well they can cook a steak, I asked for medium and that is what I got..
All in all a good experience and would recommend the restaurant if you want somewhere special to go.

Trip Advisor, September 11, 2012

Our daughter had about 6 weeks to organise her wedding. She had stayed at the Hall previously, liked it and asked them if they could help. They did from beginning to when we left after the event. We had a absolutley loving and friendly experience from when we crossed the threashold. The building is a Georgian Rectory adjacent to a church with beautiful lawned gardens. Croquet is available. There are only about 12 bedroooms from 4 posters through executive to classic rooms. The cuisine was excellent. Due to a baby who needed putting to sleep the dinner had to be delayed 45 minutes but Dan provided a soufle start which was still lovely as was my lamb and trio of desserts. There house table wines were good quality and a reasonable price. A caring environment.

Trip Advisor, September 10, 2012

Thank You. We stayed here on the evening of our wedding and our stay rounded off a great day. The room was spacious and clean and it exceeded our expectations and the staff could not do enough to help us. Thank you so much for top class experience and of course the champagne on arrival! Nick & Sara

Trip Advisor, September 9, 2012

Magic. I had my wedding at Washingborough Hall on the 1st of September and I don't even know where to start, it really is that perfect. I suppose what sets them (miles) apart from any other venue I visited is the staff! Every single person who works there must be hand selected from some mysterious location where people are amazingly friendly, funny, kind, welcoming and willing to do anything to make your stay special. From first meeting Lucy to the cheeriest wake up call in the world for breakfast the day after, everyone made us feel so special.

If you are thinking of having a wedding in the area you need to seriously consider this venue, I would defy you to find the level of service and value for money anywhere else. There is so much flexibility with what you can do and they will help you work towards whatever you want your day to be. Any queries or worries you have are dealt with swiftly and as other guests have said 'nothing was too much problem' - in fact nothing was any trouble at all! Everything that we wanted we were helped with and things turned out beautifully.

Location: country estate feel in an easy to find village less than 10mins from Lincoln centre - very convenient for trains. This is a major plus as guests don't have to drive miles to find the venue or spend a fortune on taxis. Beautiful lawns and a lovely drive give a great first impression.

Rooms: well decorated, beautiful furnishings & rates included a great breakfast.

Food: AMAZING. We had 4 meals here with the smallest crowd at about 40 people and the largest at about 115 AND we had special dietary requirements. I've never met anyone as accommodating and helpful about this as Dan the chef. He really did go out of his way to get everything perfect and never once made us feel like an inconvenience, rather that it was a bit of an adventure! There is much more flexibility with the menu here (basically whatever you can dream of you can have). Other venues are restricted by set wedding breakfast choices and this would never be a problem here, they appreciate that food isn't just something you have to do!

Cost: great value! You will end up paying less than other venues and getting SO much more, you can't put a price on a service like this!

I wish I could do more than just gush about Washingborough Hall but really this place is amazing. Lucy and her team are really special and honestly they made our day!

Trip Advisor, September 6, 2012

Still reliving the great day two weeks later. What a superb choice my daughter and her husband made. The venue is perfect for a wedding with the church right next door.
Right from booking until the actual day we were treated so well.
The rooms are great , food superb, everything quite perfect.
All the organisation handled with no fuss at all.
Highly recommended.

Trip Advisor, September 6, 2012

Absolutely Superb. Rick and I were lucky enough to come across Washingborough Hall 2 years before our wedding and booked it immediately! It was the best decision we could have made- Lucy Herring and all the team have been superb! They delivered amazing food, atmosphere and our dream day! I've had so many compliments about the food, rooms and the venue as a whole. I fail to see how anybody can say anything negative about Washingborough Hall- nothing was a problem and all our guests were catered for both old and young. Thank you Washingborough! We will definately be back!!

Trip Advisor, August 25, 2012

Gorgeous! We stayed here for one night on a cheap internet deal but I have to say - even if we'd paid full-price, we would have been chuffed.
Location is fantastic, a lovely area and minutes drive from Lincoln.
Staff were extremely friendly upon check-in and check-out and always said hello and were chatty when we passed through reception. Our room wasn't huge but had a lovely view, great facilities and a decent-sized en-suite. All very clean and modern. Decor was lovely, I assume indvidually decorated rooms. We both had a great night's sleep and didn't hear a peep from the corridors or any other rooms. When we went down for breakfast in the morning, there were a couple coming in with two dogs - we'd had no idea they were even there!
Breakfast was delicious and the service fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, even at full price!

Trip Advisor, August 10, 2012

The Perfect Place To Go. As the father of the bride you are obviously very particular when you choose the venue for your daughters wedding, but Lucy and her team surpassed all our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble, her staff were so considerate and helpful. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere, all the guests bar none said they would be returning, for lunch, or dinner, or a stay.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Washingboro Hall for any function, large or small !

Trip Advisor, August 7, 2012

I had booked another hotel in Lincolnshire but this unfortunately went out of business after being flooded A swift check on the internet found Washingborough Hall and I booked with ease. From the moment I arrived to when I left I was extremely pleased with the way in which the staff went out of thier way to ensure my vists was enjoyable. My room, number 25 was on the top floor and as advertised was small but comfortable, it had everything I needed and those home made biscuits are really good.
The food choice was a good as I have found, at least I could understand what was being offered as it is mainly local fare and all very fresh. The staff made the meal experience enjoyable as they were happy to talk and at no time did I feel pressured to leave the dining room , something I have suffered in larger establishments. There is a lot of homemade items on the menu, and that marmalade at breakfast was something else.
The whole establishment has a warm and friendly atmosphere.
Although only 3 miles from Lincoln the hotel has the feel of being isolated and tranquil.
The free WiFi is good for keeping in touch.
I would certainly go to the The Washingborough Hotel again

Trip Advisor, August 4, 2012

We arrived weary and fraught after a long journey from Dover Port. We were greeted by extremely friendly staff which immediately lifted our mood!
Each member of staff we met was lovely, especially the receptionist and waitress who made a fuss of our 6 year old daughter and made her feel very special.
The food in the restaurant was fabulous (my husband is a fine dining chef and he thoroughly enjoyed his meal!)
Extremely comfortable beds with quality bedding and the shower products available in the bathroom were an added bonus!
I can't thank you enough for such an enjoyable stay at your lovely hotel. We will be back!

Trip Advisor, August 4, 2012

Beautiful hotel with charming staff. This is a perfectly lovely hotel. It is set in lovely gardens and in a peaceful village close to Lincoln. The staff are helpful and cheery. The food has the wow factor! Great cheese souffle!! We had a lovely view from our smallish but comfortable room.

Trip Advisor, July 31, 2012

Picking a good country house hotel is no easy matter! Either you go for the big and impressive - lots of 'wow', lots of cost and often a bit impersonal - or you settle for the smaller, less formal, but probably more friendly. Rarely does a hotel manage to combine both sets of qualities in my experience.
Washingborough is definitely in the latter category, and in that context, has much to recommend it. Certainly exceptionally friendly staff, fabulous food and, I thought, a very reasonable price. Most of the hotel seems to have been decorated recently in an interesting '21st century country house chic', so is quite stylish. Also, it's well placed for either Lincoln or the wonderful Lincolnshire towns and villages.
We'll certainly have another trip there soon.

Trip Advisor, July 22, 2012

Very Good. My wife and I spent one night at Washingborough Hall in order to celebrate significant birthdays for us both. The hotel was a delight. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The food is splendid. There is an air of slightly faded elegance generally about the building but the dining rooms are pristine, spacious and light with pleasant views over the garden. We had a four poster bedroom which came with "nightingale floors"! There were two minor problems - the duvet provided was of a winter-time weight which, even in the terrible June of 2012 proved to be much too hot, and the otherwise excellent shower was scalding hot and we were unable to adjust it. A call to reception brought a young lady who was able to make the necessary adjustment (with difficulty). She agreed that there was a problem and promised that it would be fixed. Overall a good experience and we will return.

Trip Advisor, June 26, 2012

A gem of an hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was superb. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody visiting Lincoln and the surrounding countryside.

Mr & Mrs West, June 25, 2012

Superb! An excellent hotel! The food is fabulous and the staff were attentive and yet not intrusive. We couldn't fault it and are definitely intending to return.

Trip Advisor, June 24, 2012

Fantastic quiet hotel with professional and courteous service. We stayed here for a short break. The hotel is in a quiet village on the outskirts of Lincoln. The hotel has excellent accommodation and our room was clean, bright and tasteful. The food was excellent with good quality local ingredients and very reasonable pricing. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and really made us feel welcome. We would definitely stay here again and if you're looking for a fantastic break in beautiful surroundings then this is the place for you! Thanks to all the staff who made our stay so stress-free and enjoyable.

Trip Advisor, June 3, 2012

Outstanding hotel - excellent in all ways - Hilton eat your heart out. Stayed at the Washingborough Hall hotel with my wife in May 2012. What a joy - what quality - why would anyone stay anywhere else? We arrived late - like 10 pm but that was not a problem and we received a warm welcome from Vanessa. Our bedroom was beautifully furnished and the en-suite was very well stocked with quality towels and branded toiletries.
Breakfast was very good indeed - a good range of fresh fruits - excellent coffee and a first class cooked breakfast - including very tasty Lincolnshire sausages.
We were involved with a party booked in for a light buffet lunch and that worked very well. About 30 people tucked into a good buffet lunch in a well appointed room - and all were very happy.
That night we used the bar and were pleased to find it well stocked - how rare to find the big 3 liqueurs Benedictine - Cointreau and Drambuie in a bar. But the Washingborough pays attention to detail and it shows.
We very much enjoyed our two nights at this excellent country hotel and would of course recommend it to others wishing to stay in or near Lincoln.

Room Tip: Room 19 was first class - Posh!

From Trip Advisor, May 25, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in April, attending a wedding. The hotel was great, couldn't praise Lucy and her staff enough, they were all great. As for the wedding nothing was too much trouble and ithe whole wedding was wonderful, and the food amazing. Just looking for an excuse to go and stay again.

Trip Advisor, May 8, 2012

Fabulous Stay. We stayed earlier this week and we had a lovely time. The staff were all really friendly and very helpful.The room we stayed in was fabulous. It was so clean (and my kids tell me I have OCD when it comes to cleanliness!) and comfortable. I wasn't sure about the mattress when I first saw it, but we both slept really well. The food was excellent and our whole experience at Washingborough Hall was enjoyable. Thankyou to you all.

Richard and Andrea, April 5, 2012